Board Public Participation Rules & Form

JMHA Board of Commissioner ByLaws

2018 Audit Report

Record Retention Policy

Public Records Policy & Forms

The Jefferson Metropolitan Housing Authority (JMHA) is a political subdivision of the State of Ohio and was created by authority of the Ohio Revised Code.

JMHA serves Jefferson County and was created in 1958. It is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners, currently serving are:

  1. Mike Zinno – Chair
  2. Melissa Greco
  3. Daycha Wade
  4. Gary Stubbs
  5. Lynette Gorman

Our Board Members serve five year terms upon appointment by local elected officials. The JMHA Board of Commissioners meet monthly on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the JFK Community Room located at 815 N. 6th Ave., Steubenville, OH 43952.

JMHA operates and administers 662 units of Public Housing and administers 818 Housing Choice Vouchers.

Our Mission

JMHA is committed to promote adequate and affordable housing, economic opportunity, and a suitable living environment free from discrimination.

"Opening Doors To Tomorrow"

JMHA Employment Application